Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

This post is also available in: 繁體中文

Want to berry and chocolate combo? These Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins are perfect for you if you love berries and chocolate as I do! You got the sweet-sour raspberries inside the bitter-sweet chocolate cake. I mean, it couldn’t go wrong.

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

We often see the combination of chocolate and black cherries thanks to the famous black forest cakes. But you know what? I found that raspberries and chocolate are also a match made in heaven when I tasted a chocolate cake with raspberry inside.

It made me feel that the prominent sourness from the raspberries broadens the flavor of chocolate. And you know I love both berries and chocolate, so, here we are!

Watch 3 Vegan Chocolate Dessert Recipes
覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

These Raspberry Chocolate Muffins are vegan, which means no egg, no dairy, no animal product. So, hi, my vegan friends. : )

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

Muffins are firmer in texture compared to cakes, so I use whole wheat spelt flour in these muffins to get the ideal texture. However, on the other hand, they are not gluten-free because of that.

But if you are gluten-sensitive, don’t leave just yet. You could try to replace the spelt flour with gluten-free flour. But I haven’t tried to use other flour in this recipe, so I’m cannot guarantee if the texture differs much. If you have tried with other substitutions, welcome to leave your comment below. 🙂

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

These muffins carry the bitter-sweet cacao flavor with the juicy, sour-sweet raspberries inside. These raspberries might surprise you when you bite into them.

Raspberries are kind of expensive in Taiwan. I love them, so frozen raspberries are a more budget-friendly option. And frozen ones can hold their shape when stirred in the batter and produce more juice while baking.

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

These Raspberry Chocolate Muffins hold their shape pretty well, which makes them a good grab-and-go breakfast or snack options. You could drizzle some melted chocolate or peanut butter on top to make it more naughty. (I actually want to do that right now. Why I didn’t? And I even forgot the add the chocolate chips … Pardon me.)

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

Oh, I use frozen raspberries for this recipe. But if you don’t have raspberries at hand, you could also use frozen cherries or frozen berries that seem to work for you. I think it wouldn’t be wrong as long as you got the chocolate part right. (Smile)

If you love chocolate sweets as I do, then don’t miss out on the Sweet Potato Chocolate Brownies and Chocolate Peanut Butter Macadamia Granola I make all the time. Anyway, happy baking. Let’s do this!

Some points to mention:

  • If you know me, you should know that I’m not a big fan of “overly-sweet” things, so these muffins are not very sweet, at least to my taste. But if you prefer a sweeter version, feel free to add 2-3 tablespoon of sugar of choice.
  • I use whole wheat spelt flour in this recipe. Feel free to use white spelt flour for replacement. However, I haven’t used other types of flour for this recipe, so I’m not sure how it would come out. Let me know if you have tried other substitutions.
  • Since spelt flour has gluten, really make sure you don’t overmix the batter; otherwise, the texture would not be great in the end.
  • If you don’t have frozen raspberries at hand, frozen cherries or blackberries would also be good options.
  • I’ve cut down the oil to the minimum and do not recommend to cut it off entirely since the muffins need the oil to get soft. It’s also recommended to enjoy these muffins warm because the texture is softer. I usually reheat them in the oven before enjoying them with a drizzle of peanut butter.

最後,希望你和我一樣喜歡這個食譜,如果你有製作任何一個的話,歡迎分享你的成品照在 Instagram 上,tag @Barrelleaf + #barrelleaf 。我很喜歡看到你們的成品與心得。😉

Pin it

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins
Print Recipe
5 from 1 vote

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

Want to berry and chocolate combo? These Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins are perfect for you if you love berries and chocolate as I do! You got the sweet-sour raspberries inside the bitter-sweet chocolate cake. I mean, it couldn't go wrong.
Author: Barrel Leaf
Prep Time10 mins
Cook Time20 mins
Total Time30 mins
Course: Breakfast
Cuisine: American, baking
Keyword: 30 minutes or less, breakfast, chocolate, dairy-free, snack, vegan
Servings: 6 people

Ingredients

  • ½ Tbsp ground flaxseed 亞麻籽粉
  • 1.5 Tbsp aquafaba 鷹嘴豆水, or water*
  • 37.5 (3/8 cup) g rolled oats 傳統燕麥片, ground, or just use pre-ground oat flour
  • A pinch of slat 鹽
  • 70 (½ cup) g whole wheat spelt flour 斯佩爾特小麥粉
  • 60 g coconut sugar 椰糖, ~5 big Tbsp
  • 1 tsp baking powder 泡打粉
  • 20 g cocoa powder 可可粉, 3 Tbsp + 2 tsp
  • 2 Tbsp applesauce 蘋果醬
  • ½ tsp apple cider vinegar 蘋果醋
  • 120 ml plant milk 植物奶
  • 1 Tbsp coconut oil 椰子油, melted
  • ¼ tsp vanilla extract 香草精
  • 75 g frozen raspberries 冷凍覆盆莓, a heaping ½ cup
  • A handful dark chocolate chips 黑巧克力豆

Instructions

  • Preheat the oven at 175 C / 350 F.
  • Start by making the "flax egg:" In a small bowl, mix together the ground flaxseed and water.
  • Ground the rolled oats in a grinder or food processor into flour if you haven't already. Then add the oat flour to a mixing bowl along with the salt and coconut sugar. Add the cocoa powder and baking powder through a sieve if you have one; otherwise, do your best to mix until no clump to be seen.
  • In another bowl, add the applesauce, coconut oil, vanilla extract, and plant milk. Mix to combine. If the coconut oil gets solidified after touching the milk, you could heat the mixture a bit so the oil could melt.
  • Add the wet mixture to the dry one. Mix until all combined. Pay attention to it because you don't want to overmix it.
  • Stir in the raspberries and chocolate chips. You could save some for toppings.
  • Grab a 6-cup muffin pan and place in the muffin liners or grease the pan with vegan butter or coconut oil.
  • Pour the batter into the muffin pan. Add the saved toppings or just add more if you like.
  • Bake for 20-25 minutes until a toothpick inserted in comes out clean.
  • Place the muffin pan onto a wire rack to cool for 15 minutes. Then enjoy them as you like!

Video


Notes

  • Aqufaba is the liquid left from cooking chickpeas. It gives these muffins a fluffier texture. You could just the liquid from canned chickpeas or save the water from cooking the chickpeas as I do.
  • Store in an air-tight container in the fridge for 3 days or 2 weeks in the freezer.
創作內容皆受智財權保護,未經同意請勿擅自利用

Note: This page contains affiliate links, which support me with a small commission to produce more great content on this site at no additional cost to you. You could go to the Disclosure Policy Page for more information. You can also directly support us on Patreon. Thank you for reading and supporting.

註:此頁含聯盟連結,透過此連結下單,能撥出少許金額支持本站創作,對您來說並無任何額外支出。也可透過 Patreon 獲得更多獨家內容與提供實質的支持。謝謝你們!


More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recipe Rating

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

Read the post in: English

酸甜的覆盆莓藏入苦甜巧克力瑪芬蛋糕裡,如果你像我一樣愛覆盆莓與巧克力的搭配,那麼這個覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬應該很合你的胃!

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬
Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

因為黑森林蛋糕的緣故,我們常看到巧克力與黑櫻桃的搭配,但你知道嗎,在滿久前我嚐過一個有加入覆盆莓的巧克力蛋糕,讓我發現覆盆莓與巧克力的搭配也是天作之合。

覆盆莓的明顯莓果酸味似乎擴展延伸了巧克力的滋味,而且我想你應該知道,我愛莓果,也愛巧克力,所以,就出現這覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬啦!

Watch 3 Vegan Chocolate Dessert Recipes
覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

這些覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬是全素的,沒有蛋、沒有牛奶與任何動物性製品,所以 … Hi, 親愛的 Vegan 朋友們!

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

相較起常見的杯子蛋糕,瑪芬的質地較紮實一些,所以我使用了斯佩爾特小麥粉讓成品有理想的口感,但也因為這樣,所以它們含些許麩質。

但對麩質過敏的朋友們先別急著離開,你也可以嚐試著用無麩質麵粉取代。但因為我目前還沒有試過用其它粉來製作這個瑪芬食譜,所以無法確認成品的質地是否有差異或是差多少。如果你有嚐試用其它粉製作的話,歡迎在下方留言與我分享你的心得。

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

這些覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬帶著可可粉的苦甜滋味,而裡頭的覆盆莓提供了一點溼潤汁液與酸甜的滋味,讓你在咬下時,可能會有一些小驚喜。

覆盆莓在台灣算比較貴的莓果,但我很愛覆盆莓,因此冷凍的覆盆莓會是對荷包比較好的選擇。而且冷凍的覆盆莓也比較能在拌入麵糊時保持它們的形狀、烘烤後釋放出它們酸甜的莓果汁液。

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

這些覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬很穩實,不會容易散開來,也因為這樣,讓它們很適合作為「帶了就走」的早餐或是點心。你也可以在上頭淋一些融化的巧克力或是花生醬,讓它嚐起來更滿足像甜點。(打到這,我真的很想這麼做,為什麼當時我沒這麼做呢? 而且我還忘了加巧克力豆 … 原諒我)

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

對了,我是用冷凍覆盆莓,但若是你手邊沒有它們,也可以試試用冷凍櫻桃或是其它的冷凍莓果嚐試看看。我想只要把巧克力瑪芬的部份做好,加什麼莓果應該都不會差到哪去的。(笑)

如果你像我一樣深愛巧克力,那麼別錯過我常做的地瓜巧克力布朗尼還有巧克力花生醬夏威夷豆穀片。好了,一起來開心玩烘焙吧!

最後想說的一些:

  • 如果你熟悉我的”口味”話,那麼你應該知道我雖然愛吃甜食,但是不愛吃很甜,所以這個瑪芬真的不算甜,至少我吃起來是這麼覺得的。如果你想吃甜一些,可以再加 2-3 Tbsp 的糖。
  • 我是用全斯佩爾特小麥粉,你也可以用普通的白斯佩爾特小麥粉。我沒有試過其它的粉類,所以無法確定替換後的成品是否會相同,但如果你有試的話,歡迎與我分享你的成果。
  • 因為斯佩爾特小麥仍有麩質,因此注意不要過度混拌,否則會影響最後成品的口感
  • 如果你沒有冷凍的覆盆莓,也可以用冷凍櫻桃或是黑莓來替換
  • 我已經盡可以減少油量,不減意再減少。同時建議熱熱得享用這個瑪蘇,口感會比較好。我通常享用前會再用烤箱加熱,然後再搭配上一些花生醬!

Pin it

覆盆莓巧克力瑪芬 Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins

Want to berry and chocolate combo? These Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Muffins are perfect for you if you love berries and chocolate as I do! You got the sweet-sour raspberries inside the bitter-sweet chocolate cake. I mean, it couldn't go wrong.
Author: Barrel Leaf
Prep Time10 mins
Cook Time20 mins
Total Time30 mins
Course: Breakfast
Cuisine: American, baking
Keyword: 30 minutes or less, breakfast, chocolate, dairy-free, snack, vegan
Servings: 6 people

食材

  • ½ Tbsp ground flaxseed 亞麻籽粉
  • 1.5 Tbsp aquafaba 鷹嘴豆水, or water*
  • 37.5 (3/8 cup) g rolled oats 傳統燕麥片, ground, or just use pre-ground oat flour
  • A pinch of slat 鹽
  • 70 (½ cup) g whole wheat spelt flour 斯佩爾特小麥粉
  • 60 g coconut sugar 椰糖, ~5 big Tbsp
  • 1 tsp baking powder 泡打粉
  • 20 g cocoa powder 可可粉, 3 Tbsp + 2 tsp
  • 2 Tbsp applesauce 蘋果醬
  • ½ tsp apple cider vinegar 蘋果醋
  • 120 ml plant milk 植物奶
  • 1 Tbsp coconut oil 椰子油, melted
  • ¼ tsp vanilla extract 香草精
  • 75 g frozen raspberries 冷凍覆盆莓, a heaping ½ cup
  • A handful dark chocolate chips 黑巧克力豆

作法

  • Preheat the oven at 175 C / 350 F.
  • Start by making the "flax egg:" In a small bowl, mix together the ground flaxseed and water.
  • Ground the rolled oats in a grinder or food processor into flour if you haven't already. Then add the oat flour to a mixing bowl along with the salt and coconut sugar. Add the cocoa powder and baking powder through a sieve if you have one; otherwise, do your best to mix until no clump to be seen.
  • In another bowl, add the applesauce, coconut oil, vanilla extract, and plant milk. Mix to combine. If the coconut oil gets solidified after touching the milk, you could heat the mixture a bit so the oil could melt.
  • Add the wet mixture to the dry one. Mix until all combined. Pay attention to it because you don't want to overmix it.
  • Stir in the raspberries and chocolate chips. You could save some for toppings.
  • Grab a 6-cup muffin pan and place in the muffin liners or grease the pan with vegan butter or coconut oil.
  • Pour the batter into the muffin pan. Add the saved toppings or just add more if you like.
  • Bake for 20-25 minutes until a toothpick inserted in comes out clean.
  • Place the muffin pan onto a wire rack to cool for 15 minutes. Then enjoy them as you like!

Video


備註

  • Aqufaba is the liquid left from cooking chickpeas. It gives these muffins a fluffier texture. You could just the liquid from canned chickpeas or save the water from cooking the chickpeas as I do.
  • Store in an air-tight container in the fridge for 3 days or 2 weeks in the freezer.
創作內容皆受智財權保護,未經同意請勿擅自利用

More

6 則留言

  1. 5 stars
    我今天用80%糙米粉和20%杏仁粉取代斯佩爾特小麥粉,只是口感還是有點像發糕(不知道妳原作的口感是否較為鬆軟),但做出來外觀很好看。

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Recipe Rating