Taiwanese Peanut Brown Rice Milk (4 Ingredients)

This post is also available in: 繁體中文

Thick, creamy, with toasted peanut flavor, Taiwanese Peanut Brown Rice milk is one of the things that loved by kids and adults. If you haven’t tried it yet, give it a try!

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Homemade Peanut Brown Rice Milk

I remember that I love peanut rice milk since I was a kid. But as I grow up, the store-bought ones are often too sweet to my liking. So, you know that already, I make it my own! And I found that it’s easier to make than I previously imaged.

Peanut rice milk is quite common in Taiwanese culture. It’s creamy and full of peanut-y flavor, which I guess is the reason I love it so much. It could be enjoyed both warm or cold depending on your preferences, and also, to me, on the weather.

I used to buy peanut rice milk from the stores before senior high. They are quite affordable as soy milk. However, as I grow up, I gradually found that they are usually overly sweet (at least to me) and there are usually some additives to help to store them longer. So I decided to make my own.

After a little searching and reading, to my little surprise, they are really easy to make. Why just “little”? Because my dad once said that my grandma used to make peanut rice milk by herself for the kids.

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Only 4 Ingredients!

It’s not only easy to make, but also asked for just 4 ingredients: peanuts, brown rice (or white rice), water, and sugar. That’s it. One thing that needs to be pay attention to is the peanuts. It’s better to use dark roasted peanuts since they give a deeper toasted flavor that we want in our rice milk.

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Step 1: Soak the peanuts and rice separately

To make peanut brown rice milk, the first step and the longest is soaking. It only takes time with the least effort. Just soak the peanuts and the rice in two separate bowls for 6-8 hours. If it’s summertime or the weather is hot, place them in the fridge during the soaking time. I usually soak them in the night, put them into the fridge, and go to bed.

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Step 2: Blend the soaked peanuts and rice respectively

After soaking, the rice and peanuts will absorb the water to become softer for blending. Some people might ask: Why don’t we blend them together? Well, I personally think the texture will be finer by doing this way. But if you want to blend them together, I will not stop you. 🙂

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Step 3: Cook with more water until thick & creamy

Then cook more water in a pot. Add in the peanut-water and the rice-water mixture. Cook until it’s thick and creamy. Remember to stir occasionally.

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Step 4: Add sugar to taste

The last step is to add sugar to your taste. I’ll recommend using dark brown sugar to give it a deeper toasted cane sugar sweetness as well as a brown color. But if you don’t have dark brown sugar at hand, you can use regular brown sugar or coconut sugar to make it work for you. However, keep in mind that using different sugar will slightly change the flavor as well.

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Some Few Final Thoughts:

  • I don’t usually strain this peanut brown rice milk, so it still got some small granules or pulp in it. If you prefer a more smooth texture, just pour it over the nut milk bag or a sieve to filter those pulp out.
  • The peanut brown rice milk will separate in the fridge since we don’t add any addictive. It’s not a big deal, just shake it as you do with coconut milk.
  • The peanut brown rice milk should last in the fridge for 3-5 days in air-tight jars. It depends on the temperature and the crowdedness of your fridge. So I’ll say do your best to finish them in 3 days.

If you like peanut flavor as I do, then you can also try Sweet Peanut Soup, or use peanut butter to make Creamy Peanut Salad with Pumpkin. Or if you want different drink options, Soymilk or Almond Milk Hot Cocoa are also waiting for you to try! But first, let’s make the peanut brown rice milk. Shall we?

Finally, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. If you make this recipe, don’t forget to tag @Barrelleaf + #barrelleaf on Instagram. I always love to see them and to know how it went. ❤

Pin it

How To Make

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

記得我從小時候就愛喝花生米漿,但外頭販售的米漿對現在我來說都偏甜了一些,所以… 你知道了,就自己做! 而且後來發現自己做花生米漿其實比想像中簡單呢。
I remember that I love peanut rice milk since I was a kid. But as I grow up, the store-bought ones are often too sweet to my liking. So, you know that already, I make it my own! And I found that it's easier to make than I previously imaged.
Author: Barrel Leaf
Prep Time5 mins
Cook Time10 mins
Soaking8 hrs
Course: Drinks
Cuisine: Asian
Keyword: Asian, vegan
Servings: 5 people

Ingredients

  • 45 g brown rice 糙米
  • 60 ml water 水, for soaking rice 泡糙米用
  • 250 ml water 水, for blending with rice 打糙米時
  • 90 g peanuts, shelled & deep roasted 深培花生仁
  • 250 ml water 水, for soaking peanut 泡花生用
  • 500 ml water 水, for final cooking 最後要煮的
  • 4-6 Tbsp dark brown sugar 黑糖, taste to adjust 視個人口味調整
  • A pinch salt 1 小撮鹽, optional 提味用,非必要

Instructions

  • 將糙米浸泡於 60 ml 水中、花生仁泡於 250 ml 水中,浸泡 8 小時。若天氣熱,置於冰箱冷藏浸泡
  • 浸泡過後,準來來製作米漿了。將一深湯鍋,放入 500 ml 的水,加蓋以中火加熱煮滾
  • 煮水同時來進行攪打動作。將花生與其浸泡的水放入調理機中,攪打至滑順,之後倒入煮的那鍋水中
  • 用同一個調理杯,將浸泡過的糙米與浸泡的水放入,另外再添加 250 ml 的水,一同攪打混合至滑順
  • 將攪打好的米糊倒入煮的花生漿糊鍋中,攪拌混合均勻
  • 將花生糙米漿糊持續煮至理想的濃稠度,約 5-10 分鐘
  • 最後加入適量糖調味,試味道調整份量,之後即可享用

English Version

  • Soak the brown rice in 60 ml water, the peanuts in 250 ml for 8 hours. If the weather is hot, place them in the fridge during the soaking process.
  • After 8 hours of soaking, let's start to make our peanut rice milk. Cook the 500 ml water in a pot over medium heat with a lid on.
  • While the water is cooking, use a blender to blend the peanuts with their soaking water until smooth. Pour the peanut-water mixture to the cooking water.
  • Transfer the soaked rice with the soaking water to the same blender container. Add the other 250 ml water in to blend until smooth.
  • Pour the rice-water mixture to the cooking peanut-water mixture. Stir to incorporate all together.
  • Let the mixture to cook until it starts to thicken up, about 5-10 minutes. Stir occasionally.
  • Add the sugar to taste. Then the peanut brown rice milk is ready to be enjoyed!

創作內容皆受智財權保護,未經同意請勿擅自利用

Note: This page contains affiliate links, which support me with a small commission to produce more great content on this site at no additional cost to you. You could go to the Disclosure Page for more information. You can also directly support us on Patreon. Thank you for reading and supporting.


More

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recipe Rating

4 樣食材 + 4 步驟! 簡易花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

This post is also available in: English

濃郁、滑順,有著烤花生的香氣,花生糙米漿是從小孩到大人都愛的飲品。如果你還沒有嚐試過,來試試自製米漿吧!

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

自製花生糙米漿
Homemade Peanut Brown Rice Milk

記得我從小時候就愛喝花生米漿,但外頭販售的米漿對現在我來說都偏甜了一些,所以… 你知道了,就自己做! 而且後來發現自己做花生米漿其實比想像中簡單呢。

米漿在台灣算很常見,它的口感濃稠、帶著花生的滋味與香氣,我想就是那花生香氣,讓我這麼愛它。它可以熱熱得喝,也可以冰冰的喝,依個人喜好決定;而我大部份都是因為天氣作選擇。

我高中以前還滿常買市售米漿,因為它們就像豆漿一樣平價,但是漸漸長大,覺得市售米漿對我來說有點太甜了,而且看成份時也常會看到一些為保存而加的人工添加物,所以想喝的我就決定自己做。

經過一些查詢和閱讀,讓我小小驚訝的是,自製米漿真的不難。為什麼說”小小”驚訝呢? 因為過去有聽過爸爸說,阿嬤在他小的時候常會自己煮米漿給小孩們喝。

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

只要 4 樣食材

這個糙米漿的作法簡單,而且只需要 4 樣食材:花生、糙米 (或白米)、水、糖,就這樣! 其實要特別提到的是,花生最好是用碳焙過的烤花生,這樣煮出來的米漿花生香氣才足夠。

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

步驟 1:將花生和米分別浸泡

要製作這個米漿,最花時間的步驟就是第一步:浸泡。這個步驟花時間,但是並不花精力,只要將花生與糙米分別浸泡於水中 6-8 小時。如果天氣熱的話,建議至於冰箱冷藏浸泡。像我這次就是晚上睡前泡它們、放入冰箱冷藏。

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

步驟 2:再將浸泡過的花生和米分別打成漿

浸泡後米和花生都會吸水長大,接著我們再把它們分別打成漿。可能會有人問:為什麼不一起打呢? 我個人是覺得分開來打會打得比較細緻,你要一起打我也不反對就是 😛

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

步驟 3:加入水煮至濃稠綿潤

接著另外再煮一鍋水,把打好的花生糊和米糊倒入,記得不時攪拌,煮到濃稠就可以了!

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

步驟 4:依個人口味添加糖

接著最後一步就是添加糖調味,糖量算是依個人口味決定,建議使用黑糖,除了讓它顏色變深,整體味道才會像市售米漿那樣有著那類似碳燒的蔗糖甜味。但如果你真的沒有黑糖在手邊的話,可以用普通紅糖,或是用椰糖也可以,但味道會稍有點不同就是。

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

一些額外想說的:

  • 我通常不會再將這個花生糙米漿過濾,所以有時裡頭還是會有一些未打細的細小顆粒。如果你喜歡更滑順一些的口感,可以用過濾堅果奶的過濾袋或是網篩過濾。
  • 因為沒有加什麼特別的添加物,這個米漿會在冷藏後有”奶水分離”的現象,別擔心這不是什麼大事,只要像搖晃椰奶罐頭那樣搖晃均勻即可
  • 這個花生糙米漿放入密封罐中,冷藏保存約可放 3-5 天,但還是取決於你冰箱的溫度還有擁擠度,所以建議最好就是在 3 天內享用完。

如果你像我一樣愛花生滋味的話,那有空也可以自製甜花生湯,或是利用花生醬製作烤南瓜花生沙拉。若還想喝不同的飲品,也可以自製豆漿,或我愛的全素暖心熱可可飲。或是還是先來看這花生糙米漿的食譜吧! Let’s do this!

最後,希望你和我一樣喜歡這個食譜,如果你有製作任何一個的話,歡迎分享你的成品照在 Instagram 上,tag @Barrelleaf + #barrelleaf 。我很喜歡看到你們的成品與心得。😉

Pin it

完整食譜 How To Make

花生糙米漿 Peanut Brown Rice Milk

Barrel Leaf
記得我從小時候就愛喝花生米漿,但外頭販售的米漿對現在我來說都偏甜了一些,所以… 你知道了,就自己做! 而且後來發現自己做花生米漿其實比想像中簡單呢。
I remember that I love peanut rice milk since I was a kid. But as I grow up, the store-bought ones are often too sweet to my liking. So, you know that already, I make it my own! And I found that it's easier to make than I previously imaged.
Prep Time5 mins
Cook Time10 mins
Soaking8 hrs
Course: Drinks
Cuisine: Asian
Keyword: Asian, vegan
Servings: 5 people
Author: Barrel Leaf

Ingredients

  • 45 g brown rice 糙米
  • 60 ml water 水, for soaking rice 泡糙米用
  • 250 ml water 水, for blending with rice 打糙米時
  • 90 g peanuts, shelled & deep roasted 深培花生仁
  • 250 ml water 水, for soaking peanut 泡花生用
  • 500 ml water 水, for final cooking 最後要煮的
  • 4-6 Tbsp dark brown sugar 黑糖, taste to adjust 視個人口味調整
  • A pinch salt 1 小撮鹽, optional 提味用,非必要

Instructions

  • 將糙米浸泡於 60 ml 水中、花生仁泡於 250 ml 水中,浸泡 8 小時。若天氣熱,置於冰箱冷藏浸泡
  • 浸泡過後,準來來製作米漿了。將一深湯鍋,放入 500 ml 的水,加蓋以中火加熱煮滾
  • 煮水同時來進行攪打動作。將花生與其浸泡的水放入調理機中,攪打至滑順,之後倒入煮的那鍋水中
  • 用同一個調理杯,將浸泡過的糙米與浸泡的水放入,另外再添加 250 ml 的水,一同攪打混合至滑順
  • 將攪打好的米糊倒入煮的花生漿糊鍋中,攪拌混合均勻
  • 將花生糙米漿糊持續煮至理想的濃稠度,約 5-10 分鐘
  • 最後加入適量糖調味,試味道調整份量,之後即可享用

English Version

  • Soak the brown rice in 60 ml water, the peanuts in 250 ml for 8 hours. If the weather is hot, place them in the fridge during the soaking process.
  • After 8 hours of soaking, let's start to make our peanut rice milk. Cook the 500 ml water in a pot over medium heat with a lid on.
  • While the water is cooking, use a blender to blend the peanuts with their soaking water until smooth. Pour the peanut-water mixture to the cooking water.
  • Transfer the soaked rice with the soaking water to the same blender container. Add the other 250 ml water in to blend until smooth.
  • Pour the rice-water mixture to the cooking peanut-water mixture. Stir to incorporate all together.
  • Let the mixture to cook until it starts to thicken up, about 5-10 minutes. Stir occasionally.
  • Add the sugar to taste. Then the peanut brown rice milk is ready to be enjoyed!

創作內容皆受智財權保護,未經同意請勿擅自利用販售

Note: This page contains affiliate links, which support me with a small commission to produce more great content on this site at no additional cost to you. You could go to the Disclosure Policy Page for more information. You can also directly support us on Patreon. Thank you for reading and supporting.

註:此頁含聯盟連結,透過此連結下單,能撥出少許金額支持本站創作,對您來說並無任何額外支出。也可透過 Patreon 獲得更多獨家內容與提供實質的支持。謝謝你們!


More

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *